Skip to content

Feature Video: Nobody But You

30/09/2009

I came across this not too long ago. “Nobody But You” by the Wonder Girls is really big in Korea apparently.

This is the first time I’ve heard it, but I instantly know that I could never watch the real music video as nothing could compare to this!

It really kicks off at 2 mins 40 seconds.

I’ve had a think about it and I think I know how it’s done. The guy’s moving to the exact beat but his motions are kinda sped up right? I think what he did is slow down the music by about 20%, play it in the office in a stereo, dance along to it making sure that he sticks to the beat, then mute the video, open the video in some editing software, add the original music track and then speed up his video until it meets the music again.

So it looks like he’s dancing perfectly to the beat in a weird super-human speed but in reality he was dancing really slowly. Clever. Might try it myself!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

